Saudi Public Health Licensure Examination (SPHLE)
Practise the seven public health domains with explanations for every option.
Try 10 free questions and see your levelTake a full mock exam
- 502 questions in the bank
- 200 questions in 240 min per mock
- 31 flashcards
Every option explained so you understand why
If your exam were today, would you pass?
Try 10 free questions without signing up. Get your score and find your weak areas as soon as you finish.
Which cells produce antibodies in humoral immunity?
All 10 free questions with answers and an explanation for every option
500 on the 200–800 reporting scale This is your practice accuracy. It cannot be converted to the exam’s scaled score or used to determine whether you pass.
What you get
- 502questions in the bankPractise with the answer shown right away, or sit a full timed mock
- 7unitsSplit by the exam syllabus
- 31flashcardsTo lock in terms and definitions
- 89quick review pointsEach unit in a few key lines
Unit map
- 01Foundations of Biological and Life Sciences10 questions
- 02Fundamentals of Public Health40 questions
- 03Biostatistics and Data Science20 questions
- 04Environmental and Occupational Health30 questions
- 05Epidemiology40 questions
- 06Health Policy, Management, and Economics30 questions
- 07Social and Behavioral Sciences, Health Communication, and Health Promotion30 questions
Exam facts
Saudi Public Health Licensure Examination (SPHLE) — Number of questions: 200 questions. Exam time: 240 minutes. Pass mark: 500 on the 200–800 reporting scale. Exam fee: Check the fee shown in your SCFHS application; the 2026 SPHLE guide does not specify a fixed amount. Calculator: The 2026 SPHLE guide does not state a calculator policy; check your booking instructions. Source: Saudi Commission for Health Specialties (Last verified: 2026-11-04). Question bank: full mock exams of 200 questions in 240 minutes, like the real test with a result for every unit, plus 502 explained questions across 7 units, every option explained, a review of your mistakes, and two ways to practise: see the answer right away, or sit a full timed mock. Free questions: a 10-question diagnostic test covering the main units, no sign-up; at the end you get your score and your weakest units.
- Exam language
- English
- Number of questions
- 200 questions Source
- Exam time
- 240 minutes Source
- Pass mark
- 500 on the 200–800 reporting scale Source
- Exam fee
- Check the fee shown in your SCFHS application; the 2026 SPHLE guide does not specify a fixed amount. Source
- Calculator
- The 2026 SPHLE guide does not state a calculator policy; check your booking instructions. Source
Last verified: 2026-11-04
Where other sources differ
- Two 120-minute parts are separated by a 30-minute break. Up to 10% additional pilot items may be included.
- The passing score is scaled and cannot be directly converted to a practice accuracy percentage.
How to register
- Check the SCFHS professional licensure examination page and instructions in your application for eligibility and booking procedures.
- Read the SPHLE guide before applying, and confirm the fee, examination period, and available center in your application.
Exam body
Saudi Commission for Health Specialties: Official website: Saudi Commission for Health Specialties
Study guides
Frequently asked questions
What is the exam language?
English, according to page 2 of the 2026 SPHLE guide.
Can I try SPHLE Public Health questions for free?
Yes. Free questions: a 10-question diagnostic test covering the main units, no sign-up; at the end you get your score and your weakest units. The free practice test page lists the same questions with answers and an explanation for every option. The rest of the questions and the full mock exams come with a pass from SAR 26.
What makes this SPHLE Public Health question bank different?
Question bank: full mock exams of 200 questions in 240 minutes, like the real test with a result for every unit, plus 502 explained questions across 7 units, every option explained, a review of your mistakes, and two ways to practise: see the answer right away, or sit a full timed mock. Every question is reviewed and referenced, ready to practise on your phone. Try the free questions and read the explanations before buying full access.
Does the pass score mean 62.5% correct?
No. The passing score is 500 on a 200–800 reporting scale; the guide supplies no conversion to raw accuracy.
How long are the exam parts?
Two parts of 120 minutes each, separated by a scheduled 30-minute break, according to page 2 of the guide.
Is this an official site, and how do I pay?
It is an independent site, not part of Qiyas or any government body, and every question is reviewed before it is published. You pay once, with no automatic renewal, through Waffo Pancake (the merchant of record) by Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay or Google Pay, and your statement shows "WAFFO". If you were charged twice or the pass did not open, email support@saudiexams.com.
Study material sample: Foundations of Biological and Life Sciences
Summary
Connect host susceptibility, genetics, and immunity with pathogen properties and treatment resistance, then interpret the multifactorial basis of NCDs.
What the exam focuses on
- Distinguish infection risk, disease severity, and drug response.
- Identify the denominator relevant to each biological property.
Common traps
- Antimicrobial resistance does not mean the patient body is resistant to medicine.
- Genetic susceptibility is not inevitability, and expression change is not necessarily a mutation.
- No symptoms do not prove no infection or transmission.
Try the flashcards
Tap a card to see the answer
How do active and passive immunity differ?
Active immunity is generated by the recipient immune system and can create memory; passive immunity transfers ready-made antibodies for temporary protection. CDC Pink Book, Types of Immunity.
How does virulence differ from infectivity?
Infectivity concerns infection after exposure; pathogenicity concerns clinical disease among infected people; virulence concerns severity among clinical cases. CDC Principles, Section9.
Does altered expression mean altered DNA sequence?
A DNA-sequence change differs from altered gene expression; environment can affect gene activity without changing sequence. CDC, Gene expression and Epigenetics.
What is AMR?
AMR concerns organism response to medicine rather than patient immunity. It can involve bacteria, viruses, fungi, and parasites. WHO AMR, Overview.
Why you can trust these questions
- Published questions: 502. We reviewed every one before publishing it: the answer, the explanation of each option and the source.
- Exam facts last checked against the organiser’s website: 2026-11-04. We check them again every three months and two weeks before each test.
- Found a mistake? Tap "Report an error" under any question in the practice area, or email us at support@saudiexams.com
- Independent website. Not affiliated with ETEC (Qiyas), the Financial Academy or any government body.